Hey, It's Sarah Lee!

Thank you so much for such a warm welcome into the Kat family! It can be absolutely terrifying being the “new girl” but the love and acceptance you showed at Kat Jam really helped with the new girl jitters! It feels AMAZING to be back home in the Carolinas! The saying is true, there is NO place like home!

A little about me.

I grew up in Kings Mountain, NC and had the dream of being in radio since I was 6 years old. Radio has taken me all over this beautiful country. After Charlotte I went to NYC, Tampa, Los Angles and Nashville. I met my husband in radio (in Charlotte actually) and now we have two fun loving little boys.


SarahLee

My oldest, Bear turned 4 years old last Monday. No, Bear is not his nick name. =) My husband is Native American; my Mother In-Law actually still lives on the reservation in Northern Wisconsin. That’s where Bear gets his name!

Bear’s favorite things are Incredibles, Pokemon and Ryan’s Toy Review. I’m so thankful he grew out of the Minion phase because for the longest time he would walk around telling people his name is Kevin (and get upset if they called him Bear) He also told a Dad at the playground that he had a sister who only had one eye!! (He was talking about the one eyed Minion called Dunn) This age is SO MUCH FUN!!


Bear

I also have a “fresh baby” named Zion, he will be 3 months at the end of the month.  Zion was 2 ounces from 10 lbs when he was born and this child still stays hungry!!! He has colic so we party with him all night long. I love both my boys so much my heart could literally explode.


Zion

Charli Roo is my only “daughter” this dog has no clue that she’s not human.  I take her with me everywhere. She actually has her own FB page (I’m THAT dog mom) She is little but mighty! I got Charli when I was homesick living in NYC. She has been through ever major stage of my life with me. She’s 8 years old, 9 in December.


Charli Roo

North Carolina is my favorite place in the whole world!  I’m so thankful to be home and am honored to work with Paul every Morning on Kat Country. I can’t wait to meet you and be a part of your Morning commute!

title

Content Goes Here