We are excited to announce Morning Show host Paul Schadt will be inducted into the Country Radio Hall of Fame tonight February 18th. Paul also learned today that his morning show team of Paul, Meg and Geof won an ACM for  Personalities of the Year from the Academy of Country Music Awards in the Major Market category! Check out his speech during the Country Radio Hall of Fame induction ceremony:

“I was on the plane to Nashville for tonight’s Hall of Fame ceremony when I got the call about the ACM award! If you listen to my show you know that I’m never at a loss for words but with both these events happening today I am truly speechless. I want to thank Meg Butterly and Geof Knight for getting up early every morning, their hard work and making the show fun for our listeners!” -Paul Schadt.

Pictured from left to right: Jeff Wyatt, Geof Knight, Meg Butterly, Paul Schadt, Charlie Wilkinson and Rod Phillips.

As you'll remember, Tim McGraw called Paul a couple months ago with the news that he was joining the ranks of the Country Music Hall of Fame! Check out the video below!

Tim: "So how does it feel to be voted into the Country Radio Hall of Fame..."

Paul: "Are you serious..."

Tim: "You've been voted into the Country Radio Hall of Fame!"

Paul: "WOW!"


More photos of Paul Schadt through the years (mouse over the image to see more).